Home » Breaking News, Celebrity » Michael Jackson’s New Album ‘Xscape’ To Be Released on May 13th

Micheal Jackson’s “Xscape,” album, an 8-song collection of previously unreleased tracks will be released on May 13th, Epic Records and Michael Jackson’s estate announced yesterday.

Label ceo, and the project’s executive producer, L.A. Reid,  took the lead in cultivating recordings from Jackson in which his vocals were completed, and went about “contemporizing” each. The album’s lead producer was Timbaland, with additional work courtesy of Rodney Jerkins, Stargate, Jerome “Jroc” Harmon and John McClain.

Micheal Jackson

Micheal Jackson

“Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with,” Reid said in a statement on Monday. “We are extremely proud and honored to present this music to the world.”

“Xscape” continues the tradition of naming Jackson’s albums after one of its songs. The title track was written and produced by Jackson and Jerkins, who recorded the original with the singer.