Home » Breaking News, Uganda News » NRM MPs Launch Museveni’s Fifth Term Campaign

By Ahura Mujuni Mark

A section of National Resistance Movement party members  have launched President Yoweri Museveni’s fifth term campaign.

The MPs including Peter Ogwang (youth eastern), Kenneth Omona (Kaberamaido), Samuel Ssemugaba (Kiboga west), Peter Okeyoh (Bukooli island) and Nelson Sabila (Kongasis0) launched  Museveni’s 2016 campaigns at parliament today and urged Ugandans to support him for the fifth term.

“We are still asking his Excellence to run in 2016. He is still the center of strength, cohesion and unity in the party,” Omona said.

Another section of NRM MPs such as Barnabas Tinkasimire ,Theodore Sekikubo are however against Museveni’s reelection.The group has been in the past weeks embroiled in criticism over President Museveni’s remark  that he is the only person with a vision in the party  .